Days Out in Merseyside

Generic filters
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in excerpt

Map of Merseyside

Mersey Ferry River Explorer Cruise

Mersey Ferries, George Parade, Liverpool, UK

The Beatles Story

The Beatles Story Exhibition/Museum, Liverpool, UK

Strawberry Field

Liverpool L25 6EJ

Liverpool FC Stadium Tour

222 Anfield Rd, Anfield, Liverpool L4 0TQ, UK

Liverpool Cycle Tours Ltd

Kings Dock Street, Liverpool, Merseyside L1 8JU, UK

Liverpool Beatles Museum

Unit 14 Cavern Walks, 8 Mathew St, Liverpool L2 6RE, UK

Port Sunlight Village Trust

56 Greendale Rd, Bebington, Wirral CH62 5DG, UK

Liverpool City Sights

Anchor Courtyard, Liverpool L3 4AS, UK

Catalyst Science Discovery Centre and Museum

Gossage Bldg, Mersey Rd, Widnes WA8 0DF, UK

Liverpool Cathedral

Liverpool Cathedral, St James Rd, Liverpool L1 7AZ, UK

Martin Mere Wetland Centre

Fish Lane, Burscough, Ormskirk, Lancashire L40 0TA, UK

Southport Pleasureland

Southport Pleasureland, Marine Drive, Southport, UK

World Museum

World Museum, Liverpool, UK

Southport Model Railway Village

Southport Model Railway Village, Kings Gardens, Lower Promenade, Southport, UK

Jungle Parc

Jungle Parc UK Ltd, Liverpool, UK

Acorn Farm

Acorn Farm, Depot Road, Kirkby, Liverpool, UK

Knowsley Safari

Information about Merseyside

Merseyside is a metropolitan county in North West England, with a population of 1.38 million. Merseyside is surrounded by the counties of Lancashire, Greater Manchester & Cheshire. Key cities and towns in Merseyside include Liverpool, Southport and Wirral.

Merseyside, a captivating region nestled in the northwest of England, is a tapestry of history, culture, and vibrant urban life. Anchored by the iconic River Mersey, this area encompasses key cities such as Liverpool and Wirral, each contributing distinctively to the dynamic character of Merseyside.

Liverpool, a city steeped in maritime history, serves as the beating heart of Merseyside. The city’s waterfront, adorned with architectural wonders like the Liver Building and the Royal Liver Building, provides a stunning backdrop to the lively activity along the Mersey. The Albert Dock, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, not only pays homage to Liverpool’s maritime legacy but also houses museums, galleries, and lively cafes, making it a cultural nexus.

Liverpool’s musical legacy is etched in the annals of history, and visitors can delve into the magic of The Beatles at The Beatles Story, an immersive museum narrating the band’s meteoric rise. The Cavern Club, where The Beatles made their mark, remains a pilgrimage site for music enthusiasts. Beyond music, Liverpool’s cultural tapestry is richly woven in institutions like the Tate Liverpool, the Walker Art Gallery, and the World Museum, offering diverse artistic experiences.

Across the River Mersey lies Wirral, a tranquil counterpart with scenic landscapes and quaint villages. The Wirral Peninsula is a haven for nature lovers, boasting parks, nature reserves, and the picturesque Dee Estuary coastline. Port Sunlight, a model village founded by William Lever, showcases charming architecture and gardens, adding to Wirral’s unique charm.

Merseyside offers an abundance of activities for residents and visitors alike. Liverpool’s lively city life extends to its vibrant nightlife, with diverse pubs, bars, and live music venues creating an electric atmosphere. For shopping enthusiasts, Liverpool ONE is a haven of retail therapy set against a backdrop of modern architecture.

Sports fanatics can immerse themselves in the passion of football at iconic stadiums like Anfield, home to Liverpool FC, or Goodison Park, the historic grounds of Everton FC. The region’s commitment to sports is further highlighted by hosting major events and competitions.

Merseyside’s culinary scene is a delightful journey for food connoisseurs, showcasing traditional dishes like scouse alongside international cuisine. From bustling food markets to waterfront dining, the diverse array of eateries contributes to the region’s gastronomic allure.

In essence, Merseyside is a dynamic destination where the past and present coalesce. Its cities and landscapes, brimming with history and cultural significance, provide a canvas for diverse experiences. Whether exploring historic sites, immersing oneself in cultural pursuits, enjoying outdoor activities, or savouring the vibrant city life, Merseyside beckons with a multitude of things to do, promising a rich and memorable experience for all who venture into its welcoming embrace.

More Days Out in North West England

If you are looking for more Days Out in North West England , there is something for everyone across the region. Please click on one of the counties below: